• CLICK HERE to see Exclusive Offers that end soon!              •              •              •              •              To serve you better, VW of Durham will be open on Sunday from 12 noon until 4pm. Come and see us for the best VW experience!




Southern States
Volkswagen of Durham

3823 Durham-Chapel Hill Blvd
Durham NC 27707
DIRECTIONS

Toll-Free: (888) 998-5060
Fax: (919) 493-2322




    Print    Email    Mobile
Testimonials
Through hard work and dedication, we at Southern States Volkswagen of Durham would like to show you some of our numerous customers and the great things they have had to say about our dealership.
 
no pressure 
I did buy a care there that was a good deal after 5 years I just buy an another car there thank you to all the sales persons include the managers thank you God bless

pierre Date: Fri, July 25, 2014

 
love my new tdi 
Working with Pete Rubio and Keith Hutchins has been an excellent experience.

anonymous Durham NC Date: Fri, July 25, 2014

 
Service and warranty eork 
I have to submit a review for the service department along with Greg in warranty. I had a cracked windshield that appeared to be a warranty issue from my point of view and through the hard work of the service and warranty department it was proven to be so. In a day and age when placing the blame any where other than on yourself this was a bright spot of professionalism and hard work. They repalced the windshield and had my car ready to go. During the repair I process I had a very clean and nice loaner car that meet my business needs. Thank you for all your efforts and I will never hesitate to go to you for any repairs or VW needs I have.

Jeff Crisco Chapel Hill NC Date: Tue, May 06, 2014

 
great place to buy a car 

Overall Customer Comment
The staff was excellent. They did an incredible job helping me to choose a car and explaining the
benefits and warranties that come with it. I will recommend this company to anyone looking to
buy a car.

francis durham NC Date: Thu, February 06, 2014

 
This Was The Perfect Buying Experience 
This was a perfect buying experience from beginning to end. Rod Miller was courteous professional and helpful. The salesman Artur B was the best I have encountered. He was attentive and listened to my needs. His explanation of the car and test drive sold me. He followed up and made me feel important. Handling the paperwork with Chavis was a pleasure as well. I had a thorough explanation of all documents and felt comfortable with the process. I received a visit in the dealership from the general manager and felt a genuine interest in my experience.

I have purchased a lot of cars. This experience by far was the best. I will be back and will send friends and family. Thank you Southern States.

R.S.H. Durham NC Date: Tue, July 24, 2012

 
WOW!! Just WOW!!! 
I have bought new and used cars at dealerships many times....this has by far been my best experience. My salesman Rollin (forgot his last name) was a pleasure to deal with and wnet all out, but not in a pushy way. He and Mitch Williams ( gave me the greatest deal in my car buying history. I came in knowing my credit was shakey and with a trade in that would leave me with at least $3000 negative equity. Came in with a preapproval from another institution that would have had my payments in the mid 400s on a used car. Left being financed through VW, at almost half the interest rate, and payment under $400!

Thanks Southern States!!!

Micahel Scott Durham NC Date: Thu, May 31, 2012

 
Worth the Drive 
I just bought a used '09 Jetta from Souther States. Keith Hutchins made buying this car a great experience. I've never had a good experience at a car dealer, but this was the exception. Keith and Mitch waited up until close for me to drive from Fayetteville, had the car I wanted ready to test drive and if I liked it ready for delivery. They were fair on my trade and we make the deal with no haggling. True professionals - worth the drive wherever you're coming from.

Philip A. Fayetteville NC Date: Mon, February 27, 2012

 
My Appreciation 
I just wanted to let everyone know how pleasant it was to deal with the staff at SS. I traded my 'OLD' 2009 Jetta TDI for a 2012 Passat TDI. I thought the trade in value was fair and I couldn't be more pleased with the way I was treated and introduced to the service people, etc. A special Thanks to Keith Hutchins my Sales Person!!!!!
I would definitely recommend SS to all I meet. May GOD Bless All of You!

Robert Berg Angier NC Date: Mon, January 30, 2012

 
I Was Treated With the Utmost Respect 
"I just want to make a shout out to Southern States VW of Durham, specifically Rod Miller, Keith Hutchins and Derek Lett (General Manger) and Santiago. I first heard about this dealership on the Light 103.9 over a year ago and wrote the name and number down on a napkin and kept it in my truck. Well, this year, God prompted me to contact them, I did an application online and referenced hearing Rod on the radio. I met with Keith Hutchins, Rod Miller and Derek Lett (General Manager) and was treated with the utmost respect and care. The vehicle I was originally looking for had been sold, but this group of kind people found me another one; which was even better!! Just like the commercial says, Good credit, bad credit, no credit...they go above and beyond the call of duty to get you into a vehicle!! I commend them on so many levels that I felt compelled to write on your wall for your Light listeners to read and perhaps be able to experience the superb car buying process that my wife and I shared! God bless!!!"

K R Glover

KR Glover NC Date: Tue, October 11, 2011

 
Everything Was Exactly as Discussed 
Rod,
Just a note to express our appreciation for the courteous, prompt, and professional mannerin which you and the staff of Southern States Volkswagen of Durham assisted us with the recent purchase of a 2010 New Beetle Convertible.

On Friday morning, August 27, our son-in-law, who works for Scott Insurance, contacted Mr. Jeff Gorton and requested assistance in obtaining availability and a quote on a specific vehicle we were considering purchasing. By early afternoon you and I had spoken on the phone and basically finalized the deal, your sales consultant Priest Glenn and I had spoken and he had someone on the way to another dealer to pick up the vehicle with an 11:00 AM appointment scheduled on Saturday, August 28 for us to pick up the car.

When we arrived Saturday at approximately 11 ;00 AM we were greeted by you and introduced to Priest and the genera! manager. Everything, the equipment on the car, price, etc. were exactly as discussed Friday. We would like for you to express our appreciation to Priest Glenn and Chavis Rachel for their kindness and a great job! It was a pleasure doing business with you guys!

Thank You Again and Best Regards,
W. and J. Osborne

W. & J. Osborne Pleasant Garden NC Date: Tue, October 11, 2011



 
The Sokal Media Group
Advertising Agency Raleigh Charlotte NC


NOTE: Price(s) include(s) all costs to be paid by a consumer, except for licensing costs, registration fees , $489 administrative fees and taxes. Vehicle inventory and promotional offers are updated frequently. Please note that all vehicles are subject to prior sale and promotional offers may be canceled without notice.

| Site Map | Contact Us | Legal Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Mobile Site |
 
 
©2014 Southern States Volkswagen of Durham 3823 Durham-Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707
Local: (919) 493-7411   Toll-Free: (888) 998-5060   Fax: (919) 493-2322